Emmy Awards: The Complete Winners List – Hollywood Reporter

Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
Zendaya, Jean Smart, Quinta Brunson, Amanda Seyfried, Julia Garner, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Jerrod Carmichael, Jason Sudeikis, Lee Jung-jae and Michael Keaton are among the 2022 winners, while ‘Succession,’ ‘Ted Lasso’ and ‘The White Lotus’ won the top series awards.
By Kimberly Nordyke
Managing Editor, Digital
Succession, Ted Lasso and The White Lotus took home the top awards at the Emmys on Monday night.
TV’s biggest stars were on hand at Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater, where Saturday Night Live, Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, Zendaya, Jean Smart, Quinta Brunson, Amanda Seyfried, Julia Garner, Jerrod Carmichael, Jason Sudeikis and Michael Keaton also were among the winners.
Sheryl Lee Ralph and Brett Goldstein set records with their wins, while Mike White went home with two trophies for writing and directing The White Lotus, which also was named best limited or anthology series. Succession was named best drama series, while Ted Lasso won best comedy series.

Related Stories

Winners were unveiled in 25 competitive categories, from best comedy, drama and limited series to best lead and supporting performances to best directing and writing in various genres. (See photos of the star-studded red carpet arrivals here.)
In addition, Geena Davis accepted the Governors Award on behalf of The Geena Davis Institute.
Kenan Thompson hosted the Emmy Awards, which aired live coast to coast on NBC (and also streamed on Peacock). The ceremony typically takes place on a Sunday except in years when NBC has broadcast rights, as the network airs NFL games on Sunday nights. (The Emmys broadcast rotates among ABC, CBS, Fox and NBC. Four years ago, the last time NBC aired the Emmys, the ceremony also took place on a Monday.)
A week before the Primetime Emmys telecast, the 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards took place over two consecutive nights on Sept. 3 and 4. See the winners from Night 1 and Night 2.
A full list of Emmy winners from Monday’s ceremony follows.
Better Call Saul (AMC)
Euphoria (HBO)
Ozark (Netflix)
Severance (Apple TV+)
Squid Game (Netflix)
Stranger Things (Netflix)
Succession (HBO) (WINNER)
Yellowjackets (Showtime)
Jodie Comer (Killing Eve)
Laura Linney (Ozark)
Melanie Lynskey (Yellowjackets)
Sandra Oh (Killing Eve)
Reese Witherspoon (The Morning Show)
Zendaya (Euphoria) (WINNER)
Jason Bateman (Ozark)
Brian Cox (Succession)
Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game) (WINNER)
Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul)
Adam Scott (Severance)
Jeremy Strong (Succession)
Patricia Arquette (Severance)
Julia Garner (Ozark) (WINNER)
Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)
Christina Ricci (Yellowjackets)
Rhea Seehorn (Better Call Saul)
J. Smith-Cameron (Succession)
Sarah Snook (Succession)
Sydney Sweeney (Euphoria)

Nicholas Braun (Succession)
Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)
Kieran Culkin (Succession)
Park Hae-soo (Squid Game)
Matthew Macfadyen (Succession) (WINNER)
John Turturro (Severance)
Christopher Walken (Severance)
Oh Yeong-soo (Squid Game)
Abbott Elementary (ABC)
Barry (HBO)
Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO)
Hacks (HBO Max)
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon)
Only Murders in the Building (Hulu)
Ted Lasso (Apple) (WINNER)
What We Do in the Shadows (FX)
Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary)
Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant)
Elle Fanning (The Great)
Issa Rae (Insecure)
Jean Smart (Hacks) (WINNER)
Donald Glover (Atlanta)
Bill Hader (Barry)
Nicholas Hoult (The Great)
Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building)
Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building)
Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso) (WINNER)
Alex Borstein (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Hannah Einbinder (Hacks)
Janelle James (Abbott Elementary)
Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live)
Sarah Niles (Ted Lasso)
Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary) (WINNER)
Juno Temple (Ted Lasso)
Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)
Anthony Carrigan (Barry)
Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso) (WINNER)
Toheeb Jimoh (Ted Lasso)
Nick Mohammed (Ted Lasso)
Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary)
Henry Winkler (Barry)
Bowen Yang (Saturday Night Live)

Dopesick (Hulu)
The Dropout (Hulu)
Inventing Anna (Netflix)
Pam & Tommy (Hulu)
The White Lotus (HBO) (WINNER)
Toni Collette (The Staircase)
Julia Garner (Inventing Anna)
Lily James (Pam & Tommy)
Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story)
Margaret Qualley (Maid)
Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout) (WINNER)
Colin Firth (The Staircase)
Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven)
Oscar Isaac (Scenes From a Marriage)
Michael Keaton (Dopesick) (WINNER)
Himesh Patel (Station Eleven)
Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)
Connie Britton (The White Lotus)
Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus) (WINNER)
Alexandra Daddario (The White Lotus)
Kaitlyn Dever (Dopesick)
Natasha Rothwell (The White Lotus)
Sydney Sweeney (The White Lotus)
Mare Winningham (Dopesick)
Murray Bartlett (The White Lotus) (WINNER)
Jake Lacy (The White Lotus)
Will Poulter (Dopesick)
Seth Rogen (Pam & Tommy)
Peter Sarsgaard (Dopesick)
Michael Stuhlbarg (Dopesick)
Steve Zahn (The White Lotus)
The Daily Show With Trevor Noah (Comedy Central)
Jimmy Kimmel Live! (ABC)
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO) (WINNER)
Late Night With Seth Meyers (NBC)
The Late Show With Stephen Colbert (CBS)
A Black Lady Sketch Show (HBO/HBO Max)
Saturday Night Live (NBC) (WINNER)

The Amazing Race (CBS)
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls (Amazon Prime Video) (WINNER)
Nailed It! (Netflix)
RuPaul’s Drag Race (VH1)
Top Chef (Bravo)
The Voice (NBC)
Jason Bateman (Ozark)
Ben Stiller (Severance)
Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game) (WINNER)
Mark Mylod (Succession)
Cathy Yan (Succession)
Lorene Scafaria (Succession)
Karyn Kusama (Yellowjackets)
Danny Strong (Dopesick)
Francesca Gregorini (The Dropout)
Michael Showalter (The Dropout)
John Wells (MAID)
Hiro Murai (Station Eleven)
Mike White (The White Lotus) (WINNER)
Hiro Murai (Atlanta)
Bill Hader (Barry)
Lucia Aniello (Hacks)
Mary Lou Belli (The Ms. Pat Show)
Jamie Babbit (Only Murders in the Building)
Cherien Dabis (Only Murders in the Building)
MJ Delaney (Ted Lasso) (WINNER)
Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary) (WINNER)
Duffy Boudreau (Barry)
Alec Berg, Bill Hader (Barry)
Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Statsky (Hacks)
Steve Martin, John Hoffman (Only Murders in the Building)
Jane Becker (Ted Lasso)
Sarah Naftalis (What We Do in the Shadows)
Stefani Robinson (What We Do in the Shadows)
Thomas Schnauz (Better Call Saul)
Chris Mundy (Ozark)
Dan Erickson (Severance)
Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game)
Jesse Armstrong (Succession) (WINNER)
Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle, Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets)
Ashley Lyle, Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets)

Danny Strong (Dopesick)
Elizabeth Meriwether (The Dropout)
Sarah Burgess (Impeachment: American Crime Story)
Molly Smith Metzler (MAID)
Patrick Somerville (Station Eleven)
Mike White (The White Lotus) (WINNER)
Ali Wong (Ali Wong: Don Wong)
Ian Berger, Devin Delliquanti, Jennifer Flanz, Jordan Klepper, Zhubin Parang, Scott Sherman (The Daily Show With Trevor Noah Presents: Jordan Klepper Fingers the Globe – Hungary for Democracy)
Jerrod Carmichael (Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel) (WINNER)
Nicole Byer (Nicole Byer: BBW (Big Beautiful Weirdo))
Norm Macdonald (Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special)

Sign up for THR news straight to your inbox every day
Sign up for THR news straight to your inbox every day
Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
Send us a tip using our anonymous form.


About Merisa

Check Also

‘The Great British Bake Off’ Musical Is Headed to London Stage (VIDEO) – TV Insider

Have you ever wanted to see Paul Hollywood on stage singing about hazelnut biscotti and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *